Arizona CDL License Requirements
Arizona CDL license requirements are about what you need to do and know to get the CDL in Arizona StateEach state have different requirements and Arizona have too, take the time necessary to understand what is the CDL license in Arizona
What is a CDL?
CDL commercial driver license class A is absolutely essential to drive semi-trucks more than 26.000 pounds or to transport fluid and HazMat, most seekers will undoubtedly choose a CDL license because make revenue, in contrast, this is an entirely serious job.
We are an affordable, straightforward, quick and honest way preparing the students implementing the most effective CDL training in the market.
CDL School Phoenix has the ideal training with the same questions and answers you find in the Arizona DPS DMV.
If you desire to drive an enormous vehicle like 18 wheels or another type of large vehicle liquid or HazMat, then you will need to approve the commercial A license (CDL).
CDL license test has 4 sections:
- General knowledge section consisting of 4 exams
- Airbrakes In-cab
- Pre-Trip inspection
- Route test
Each of these sections also has multiple parts. While there are other requirements about
What is a CDL?
Is an ID they give you the permit to drive after you reach at least 18 yrs or 21 to drive vehicles with 26.000 pounds or up. You need to fill special requirements and skills like pass a physical DOT medical exam and passing computer and the CDL rout test. If you need or want CDL training we are available in next locations: Avondale – Phoenix – Glendale – Laveen – Peoria – Maricopa County – Mesa.
COMMERCIAL MOTOR VEHICLE SAFETY ACT OF 1986 by the FMCSA?
It is a law passed by the United States Congress which requires ALL the individual states to comply with certain standards in regards to the licensing of commercial motor vehicle (CMV) drivers.
Arizona driver licensing standards comply with the law, requiring CMV drivers to obtain an Arizona Commercial Driver’s License (CDL) when driving applicable trucks and buses.
A CDL license can ONLY be issued in the driver’s STATE OF LEGAL RESIDENCE, and if you have a CDL, you can have NO OTHER DRIVER’S LICENSE in ANY other state.
When will I need Arizona Drivers License?
- A vehicle with a manufacturer’s gross vehicle weight rating (GVWR) of more than 26,000 lbs.
- A vehicle is towing a unit with a manufacturer’s GVWR of more than 10,000 pounds. When the GCWR exceeds 26,000 lbs.
- A vehicle used to. .(a.) carry 15 or more passengers (excluding the driver), or (b.) take (15) or under people (including the driver) when carrying children to or from school and home regularly for compensation.
- A vehicle is transporting hazardous materials in amounts requiring placarding.
What are the eligibility requirements for getting an Arizona CDL?
- You must be 21 years old. (18 years if all commercial driving is done within Arizona and if no hazardous materials requiring placarding are transported and if you do not drive double or triple trailer rigs).
- You must be physically capable (by the MCSR 49 CFR 391.41 Physical Qualifications for Drivers regulations) of obtaining a valid DOT medical examiner’s card (before being issued a CDL permit or taking any CDL skills test).
- You have to otherwise qualify for the license based on your driving history.
Any of the following will disqualify you from obtaining an Arizona CDL . . .
- If you possess a license from any state other than Arizona
- You are currently subject to any disqualification of your commercial driving privilege from Arizona or another state.
- Your license is presently suspended, revoked, denied, or canceled.
- You have a conviction for operating a commercial motor vehicle while impaired in the 24 months immediately preceding application.
- Other technical rules and further restrictions that pertain only to Arizona are covered in detail within the Course.
- We aren’t a CDL school certified for the force work Arizona
- We don’t give just about any certification different that cd license class A and is the DPS who make the testing
- We don’t have hidden costs for a rental truck or give training we are honest and reliables
- We do marketing for CDL training rent trucks and other own skills
- We respect the law and love the united states, We love what we do.
How do I obtain an Arizona CDL?
- Demonstrate your Arizona driver license.
- You must take and pass all Arizona examinations that apply to your license class and endorsement requirements.
- Show proof of social security number.
- Meet Arizona driver record eligibility requirements as determined by the State.
- Fill out an application including certifications.
- Provide a DOT medical certificate and pass the required CDL knowledge and vision tests (BEFORE a CDL Temporary Instruction Permit will be issued).
- Pay the Arizona CDL fees.
- Schedule, take and pass your Arizona CDL skills test.
A separate booklet is included in the Arizona CDL Course package which covers information such as fees, locations, contacts, procedures and other items specific to Arizona for the written and skills examinations for ALL classes of CDL and ALL available endorsements.
What is a CDL “Skills Test” and how do I take it?
A “skills” test is the practical portion of the exam and includes . . .
- A vehicle inspection test to measure your ability to perform a vehicle safety check.
- A primary control skills test.
- An examination of driving ability.
The skills test is usually given at an approved third-party testing site in your area. This can vary, and the latest procedures are indicated in the Arizona CDL Course.
Can I use the Arizona CDL it Out-of-State?
Yes! It is good during the entire United States.
Can my Arizona CDL be suspended or revoked?
Yes, there are MANY reasons that your Arizona CDL can be suspended or revoked. Improper use of alcohol or drugs, traffic violations, and failure to notify top the list. The Course details ALL of the rules regarding suspension or revocation. The point to remember is that alcohol or drug use is not tolerated and your record WILL FOLLOW YOU THROUGHOUT THE UNITED STATES FOREVER!!!
So let’s say that my Arizona CDL is revoked.
Can’t I just obtain a CDL in another State?
No!!! Days have gone by are gone.
Exceptions to having to have Arizona CDL?
- Working Mission Military . . . With military licenses operating military vehicles.
- Firefighters . . . The meeting accepted training standards and operating authorized emergency vehicles.
- Growers . . . in some cases.
- People ….operating motor homes or other vehicles used exclusively to transport personal possessions or family members, for nonbusiness purposes.
What do the terms Class A, Class B, and Class C mean on my Arizona CDL?
It refers to the type of vehicle that you may operate . . .
CLASS A . . . Allows you to operate vehicles which tow trailers or other vehicles having a GVWR over 10,000 pounds. A Class “A” license also enables you to operate Class B and C vehicles.
CLASS B . . . Enables you to operate single vehicles with a GVWR of 26,001 lbs or more OR a gross combination weight rating (GCWR) of 26,001 lbs. Or more, towing trailers/vehicles rated at 10,000 pounds GVWR or less. A Class “B” license also allows you to operate Class C vehicles.
CLASS C . . .allows you to operate vehicles under 26,001 lbs. GVWR that would normally not require a CDL; except when they are designed to transport 16 or more persons including the driver; or that carry 15 or “less” people (including the driver) transporting children to or from school and home regularly for compensation or carry hazardous materials in amounts requiring placarding. Applicable endorsements are required.
What is Endorsement on my Arizona CDL?
Endorsements should be made crucial commercial driving requirements
(P) PASSENGER. For vehicles which are created to carry 16 or more people (including the driver); or those that take 15 or “Less” people (including the driver) transporting children to or from school and residential regularly for compensation.
(N) TANK VEHICLES. For vehicles designed to haul liquids or liquefied gases in bulk in permanently mounted tanks or portable tanks rated at 1,000 gallons or more.
(H) HAZARDOUS MATERIALS. To transport hazardous materials in amounts requiring placards.
(X) And Endorsement code designating a Tank (N) vehicle that carries Hazardous Materials (H).
Can 18 years and 21 years old get CDL License?
Of course . . . With restrictions. You are limited to INTRAstate driving of commercial vehicles (you cannot drive a commercial truck or bus out of Arizona).
You cannot drive a vehicle requiring HAZ MAT placarding, cannot drive double or triple trailer rigs and cannot force a School Bus with children on board before you turn 21 years of age.